Principal - Toby Eastaugh
Principal - Toby Eastaugh

VALE OF YORK ACADEMY IS PART OF

School Calendar

School Term dates

2022/23
Autumn term 2022 From To
First half of term Tuesday 6 September Friday 21 October
Half-term holiday Monday 24 October Friday 28 October
Second half of term Monday 31 October Friday 16 December

 

Spring term 2023 From To
First half of term Tuesday 3 January Friday 10 February
Half-term holiday Monday 13 February Friday 17 February
Second half of term Monday 20 February Friday 31 March

  

Summer term 2023 From To
First half of term Monday 17 April Friday 26 May
Half-term holiday Monday 29 May Friday 2 June
Second half of term Monday 5 June Friday 21 July

Bank Holidays
Monday 1st May
Monday 8th May

Please also note that the last day of each term will be a full day with students leaving at 3.15pm.

Training Days

The following dates are Training Days so the Academy is closed to students:

2022/23

  • Monday 5 September 2022
  • Friday 25 November 2022
  • Friday 30 June 2023
  • Monday 24 July 2023
  • Tuesday 25 July 2023

City of York Council dates

Please find below the recommended term dates provided by City of York Council for schools in the City of York area. For full details of our dates and in particular training days, please see above.

City of York Council Term Dates – 2022-23

Twitter

Thank you so much to everyone involved with @ValeYorkAcademy for this amazing food collection to support our Food Hamper Project. This project supports our families in the community. For more information go to voy.hslt.academy/sup… Have a brilliant Christmas. pic.twitter.com/8dxH…